Current PhD students

John Bale

Position: PhD Student

School and/or Centres: School of History

Email: John.Bale@anu.edu.au

Website: https://history.cass.anu.edu.au/people/john-bale

Jennifer Bird

Position: PhD Student

School and/or Centres: National Centre of Biography

Position: PhD Student

School and/or Centres: School of History

Room: Room 2129, Level 2, Coombs Building (#9)

Email: jennifer.bird@anu.edu.au

Website: https://history.cass.anu.edu.au/people/jennifer-bird

Thesis title: Robert Edward Knox – The 'Flash Fighting Man': One infamous convict's journey through the New South Wales colonial penal system, 1829-1869

Josh Black

Position: Current HDR student

School and/or Centres: School of History

Position: Current PhD Student

School and/or Centres: National Centre of Biography

Room: Rm 3109, HC Coombs Building

Phone: 0455 104 018

Email: joshua.black@anu.edu.au

Website: https://history.cass.anu.edu.au/people/josh-black

Thesis title: Inside the Recent Political Past: Memoirs, Autobiographies and Diaries in Australian Political History.

Joshua Black

Position: Current PhD Student

School and/or Centres: School of History

Room: Level 5, Room 5.20, 146 Ellery Crs., RSSS Building

Phone: 0455 104 018

Email: u6895662@anu.edu.au

Website: https://history.cass.anu.edu.au/people/joshua-black

Thesis title: The Political Memoir Phenomenon: Federal Political Life Writing, 1994 - 2020; 2022

Shane Breynard

Position: Current PhD Student

School and/or Centres: School of History

Room: Level 5, Room 5.40, Desk G 146 Ellery Cres

Phone: 0419 276 540

Email: shane.breynard@anu.edu.au

Website: https://history.cass.anu.edu.au/people/shane-breynard

Thesis title: Canberra and Nation on Screen

Neil Brougham

Position: PhD Student

School and/or Centres: School of History

Room: Level 5, Room 5.31, Desk B, 146 Ellery Cres

Email: neil.brougham@anu.edu.au

Website: https://history.cass.anu.edu.au/people/neil-brougham-1

Isabella Bruckback

Position: PhD Student

School and/or Centres: School of History

Email: Isabella.Bruckback@anu.edu.au

Website: https://history.cass.anu.edu.au/people/isabella-bruckback-0

Pages

Updated:  7 November 2017/Responsible Officer:  Head of School/Page Contact:  CASS Marketing & Communications