Contact us

Head of School
Professor Carolyn Strange
Phone: 61 2 6125 2613
Email: carolyn.strange@anu.edu.au 

Deputy Head of School
Dr Mark Dawson
Phone: 61 2 6125 2445
Email: mark.dawson@anu.edu.au

Heads of Australian Centre for Indigenous History
Dr Maria Nugent
Phone: 61 2 6125 2445
Email: maria.nugent@anu.edu.au

Dr Lawrence Bamblett
Phone: 61 2 6125 4459
Email: lawrence.bamblett@anu.edu.au

Director of the Research Centre for Deep History
Professor Ann McGrath
Phone: 61 2 6125 4850
Email: ann.mcgrath@anu.edu.au

Head of National Centre of Biography
Professor Melanie Nolan
Phone: 61 2 6125 2131
Email: melanie.nolan@anu.edu.au

Undergraduate Convenor
Dr Ben Mercer
Phone: 61 2 6125 2714
Email: ben.mercer@anu.edu.au

Graduate Convenor
Professor Nicholas Brown
Phone: 61 2 6125 3052
Email: nicholas.brown@anu.edu.au

Honours Convenor 
Dr Mark Dawson
Phone: 61 2 6125 2445
Email: Mark.Dawson@anu.edu.au

Postal Address
Research School of Social Sciences
College of Arts and Social Sciences
146 Ellery Crescent
Australian National University
Canberra ACT 0200

Email Address: admin.rsss@anu.edu.au 

Location
See the ANU Campus Map for details on how to find the Building.
 

Updated:  9 September 2021/Responsible Officer:  Head of School/Page Contact:  CASS Marketing & Communications