Prize-Worthy Historians Honoured

Prize-Worthy Historians Honoured
Photo by Clarisse Meyer on Unsplash
Friday 4 August 2023

Two ANU historians have been honoured by having their books appear on the shortlist for the NSW Premiers Prize in Australian history:

Professor Frank Bongiorno, author of Dreamers and Schemers: A Political History of Australia (La Trobe University Press/Black Inc.), and Professor Chris Wallace, graduate of the School's HDR program, author of Political Lives: Australian prime ministers and their biographers (NewSouth).

The winners will be announced on 7 September. Full details here:


School of History


Updated:  17 August 2023/Responsible Officer:  Head of School/Page Contact:  CASS Marketing & Communications