Skip navigation
The Australian National University

Contact us

Senior School Administrator
Ms Karen Smith
Schools of History and Philosophy
HC Coombs Building
Phone: 61 2 6125 2354
Email: karen.smith@anu.edu.au

Executive Assistant to the Head of School 
Ms Sophie Napier
Schools of History and Philosophy
HC Coombs Building
Phone: 61 2 6125 7050
Email: sophie.napier@anu.edu.au

School Administrator
Ms Cheryl Wilson
Schools of History and Philosophy
HC Coombs Building
Phone: 61 2 6125 2341
Email: cheryl.wilson@anu.edu.au

Postgraduate Administrator
Ms Natasha Bramham
Schools of History and Philosophy
HC Coombs Building
Phone: 61 2 6125 7049
Email: natasha.bramham@anu.edu.au

School Administrator
Ms Stephanie Brinkworth
Schools of History and Philosophy
HC Coombs Building
Phone: 61 2 6125 3744
Email: stephanie.brinkworth@anu.edu.au

Head of School
Professor Nicholas Brown
Phone: 61 2 6125 3052
Email: nicholas.brown@anu.edu.au

Deputy Head of School
Dr Maria Nugent
Phone: 61 2 6125 2445
Email: maria.nugent@anu.edu.au

Head of Australian Centre for Indigenous History
Professor Ann McGrath
Phone: 61 2 6125 4850
Email: ann.mcgrath@anu.edu.au

Head of Centre for Environmental History
Professor Tom Griffiths
Phone: 61 2 6125 3345
Email: tom.griffiths@anu.edu.au

Head of National Centre of Biography
Professor Melanie Nolan
Phone: 61 2 6125 2131
Email: melanie.nolan@anu.edu.au

Undergraduate Convenor
Dr Ben Mercer
Phone: 61 2 6125 2714
Email: ben.mercer@anu.edu.au

Director of Graduate Studies
Dr Carolyn Strange
Phone: 61 2 6125 2613
Email: carolyn.strange@anu.edu.au

Honours Convenor 
Dr Mark Dawson
Phone: 61 2 6125 2713
Email: mark.dawson@anu.edu.au

Honours Administrator
Cheryl Wilson
Phone: 61 2 6125 2341
Email: cheryl.wilson@anu.edu.au

Postal Address
Research School of Social Sciences
College of Arts and Social Sciences
Coombs Building
Fellows Road
Australian National University
Canberra ACT 0200

Email Address: hist.admin.cass@anu.edu.au

Location
See the ANU Campus Map for details on how to find the Coombs Building.
 

Updated: 27 April 2017/ Responsible Officer:  Head of School / Page Contact:  Web Publisher